What does Seven Deadly Sins mean?

The seven cardinal sins (or transgression of divine law) in Roman Catholic theology. Typically ordered Pride, Greed, Lust, Envy, Gluttony, Wrath, and Sloth.

Other definitions of Seven Deadly Sins:

All of our slang term and phrase definitions are made possible by our wonderful visitors. If you know of another definition of Seven Deadly Sins that should be included here, please let us know.

How to use the term
Seven Deadly Sins:

  • We really nailed down one of the Seven Deadly Sins, is all I'm saying.


There are no references for Seven Deadly Sins at this time. We would greatly appreciate your contribution if you would like to submit your own!

More slang terms:



A Japanese slang term that literally translates to "cuckolding", which refers to a sexual fetish involving a man with an adulterous wife. More broadly, the term may also refer to works of adult fiction that involve blackmail and cheating.



Brat over shoulder